I Remember…

I remember the way you held my hand

                   the way you’d hold me tight

                   the way you’d kiss me

I remember our first date

                   our first song

                   our first time

I remember our future plans

                   our promised vows

                   our history

I remember falling

                        out of my control

                                  with all of my soul

But mostly

I remember how you broke my heart

                   made me cry

                   made a little piece of me die

I remember breaking

                   shattering into a million pieces

                   no hope of being put back together

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

