NaBloPoMo Day Six

Topic of the day: If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

This is a difficult question to answer because physically, I believe I am made the way God intended. My personality is who I am and what I have been through, so that I would not change either. Since I have to choose…I have always wanted to be 5’8”. This may seem silly seeing as I am actually 5’7 ¾”. I almost made it there, but now have no hope to since I haven’t grown at all since I was about thirteen. When I was a teenager I eagerly awaited reaching 5’8”. I don’t know why I had my sights set on that height. It just was. As it is I am above average height for a woman. I am also taller than most of the men and women on my mother’s side (except the ones married in). I am taller than my older sister, which always made me feel somewhat tall. But now that my younger brothers are growing to be well above my height, I am back to feeling short again. I wouldn’t have it any other way though. Now, I will go the rest of my life never knowing the difference that 1/4″ would have made. But I am perfectly fine doing without.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

