Favorite Characters of All Time

NaBloPoMo topic for today: Who is your favorite character of all time? It’s hard to choose just one character as your favorite when looking at all the books, movies, tv shows, plays, etc that are out there. Without dwelling on it too long, I think I can narrow it down to a few. Firstly, Jace Wayland/Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments Series (books). I am currently on the fifth book. I love the personality of his character: his humor, honor and the way he way he deals with all the touble he has to go through. He has a hard life but still stands by his beliefs as best as he can. He also is described as somewhat dreamy and not quite the same as the actor that portrays him in the movie adaptation. I also really like Clary Fray from the same series. I envy her the abilities she possesses. And i love to get lost in their world of shadowhunters. Another favorite would have to be Aragorn from the Lord of the Rings trilogy (movies, as I haven’t read this book series yet). He lives his life so selfless…and with great honor. His character is strong and wise. I particularly love him in Two Towers, my favorite of the three. Lastly, a character I greatly enjoy and would love to meet as a real life person would be Dr. Spencer Reid from Criminal Minds. His mind is amazing. It makes no sense how smart he is. I would love to actually interact with someone who was so intensely smart and able to recall literally everything. He also talks really fast, and I feel I could keep up because I can be so fast speaking myself. I was able to narrow it down to only four out of the millions of characters out there. Not too bad, I think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

