Day one of NaBloPoMo

If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

Assuming that money would not be taxed, that is a lot of money to spend in one day. I would help my family become more financially stable…of which I have a huge family. I would buy a house, as I am renting right now and owning is more ideal. Not something super extravagant but a decent size that I could grow into. I would pay off my debts….which would be a huge relief. I would get my dad a newer truck which would help him for work. And I would prepay for the next semester of school, so that I can get back into the swing of going….I’m not sure if that would cover all the money….I would also get a new laptop that wouldn’t freeze in the middle of me typing….:( and lastly….a grand piano to go in my new home. I have dreamed of owning a grand piano since I was a little kid. Even though I am out of the habit of playing, I know I would pick it up again if I had such a fine instrument to play. To be put on the spot on how I would spend that much money, this is how I think I would do it. Having to spend it all in one day is the difficult part.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

